Call Us

(404) 341-6360

  Address

2711 Irvin Way, Suite #211
Decatur, GA 30030

  Email Us

atlantawellnesscoach@gmail.com

  Reviews

Over 60 5-Star Reviews

Are you ready to make a pledge, a promise and a commitment to create a healthier lifestyle?

Reviews & Testimonials

60 Customer Reviews

Client Reviews

Featured in the Influential Atlantans in Medicine 2021 Issue

Exceptional Client Reviews

If you are struggling with health, wellness, diet, nutrition, or weight issues or you need help to get back on track with your lifestyle goals, Dr. David is the one to choose.

Ready to make a lifestyle change?

Dr. David’s 1st Practice, MLC Of Greater Atlanta, was featured in the Summer Issue of The Atlantan and the Fall Issue of Modern Luxury Medicine + Doctors

MLC Of Greater Atlanta’s mission is to be Atlanta’s Top provider of holistic mental health services to address depression, anxiety, worry, insomnia (sleep problems), self confidence, self esteem, ADHD, concentration, focus, attention, life direction, weight loss, nutrition, diet, health and wellness.

Our mission is also to be Atlanta’s Top provider of Hypnosis & Hypnotherapy. We pride ourselves in being one of the few holistic mental health practices in Atlanta operated and owned by an MD with a focus on alternative, holistic and naturopathic approaches.

We are proud of the fact that we have helped thousands of clients manage mental heath issues like depression, ADHD, anxiety, PTSD, insomnia and addictions (nicotine addictions, etc.) without addictive medications or side effect ridden pharmaceutical agents. If you have a life problem, dilemma or issue, then we have a holistic and long-term solution.

Featured Reviews

5 Stars

Jasmin O.

4/12/22

Every time I leave, I feel happier and more motivated to stay on task of my life and goals.

Wendy P.

02/10/22

5 Stars

James F.

2/12/23

5 Stars

Johanna R.

2/14/23

My sessions are amazing! I am experiencing shifts in my thinking and actions. Dr. David has helped me map out key strategies to achieving my goals. I highly recommend him.

Phoenix S.

11/25/21

Dr. Wright is truly one of a kind. I highly recommend his holistic mental health services because he is doing something so different from the standard psychiatry/psychology found anywhere else. If that wasn’t enough, he’s also a great author. Two thumbs up!

John-Michael C.

11/20/21

Dr. David’s business helped me tremendously as I was preparing to take my LSAT. My stress was at an all times high, but after seeing him there was a calmness and confidence that I experienced which played a major role in my success in doing an excellent job on my final LSAT. Thank you Dr. David!!!!

Dwayne G.

10/7/21

I had the pleasure of receiving remote services from Dr. David Wright. Not only was he flexible in scheduling, Dr. Wright was also very transparent regarding what to expect. I appreciate that he took the time out to check in with me and created a dialogue around my experience. I would recommend Dr. Wright’s services to anyone working on self improvement.

Freida K.

4/13/21

Thank you for your partnership with the Houston TX mental wellness community. You have a wonderful gift of simplifying the complex challenges of life.

Richard R.

4/18/21

Dr. Wright is a powerful force and great asset to his profession. Highly recommended.

Edward K.

3/3/21

From the moment I had placed a call to MLC of Greater Atlanta, I was greeted by a warm and welcoming voice by Dr. David Wright. He was very attentive to what I was saying, he actually took the time to speak with me and listen to my concerns, which was very impressive. It was very easy to book and schedule an appointment very quickly. My experience with this company has been wonderful and I am so grateful for meeting Dr. Wright.

Alena Q.

3/2/21

I’ve had two session with Dr. Wright and I’m so optimistic! He’s very informative, and compassionate about his client’s. I feel really good about my future. I’m looking forward to what come’s next. It’s all up to me.😊

Linda W.

8/15/20

Dr. Wright has changed my life. Dr. Wright has given me the tools I need to live my life in a positive and productive manner. Hypnotherapy has helped me lose weight and think about food differently, I am overcoming PTSD with Dr. David.

Jim B.

6/25/20

The experience was great, he listened to me and my issues and provided great feedback.

Wendy P.

12/5/21

Dr. Wright is very compassionate, competent and caring. He also has a unique holistic and analytical approach to reaching the root cause of problems. I would highly recommend him!

Sona X.

10/20/21

My experiences with Mental Health in Atlanta has always been professional, and impeccable. I highly recommend Mental Health Atlanta.

Damon T.

10/20/21

I don’t normally choose a “doctor” from a google search, but when I do it is David Wright. I have just started my coaching with him and I am very optimistic. I am amazed at the time he takes to address my needs individually. He doesn’t lump all folks into one category. I even received an email over the weekend saying he had been thinking about me and adjusted my “homework” according to his thoughts. Pretty incredible.

Laurie I.

5/28/21

David’s office was very responsive in assessing my needs and answering my questions about the services provided and the process. David was attentive to my questions and made setting up my appointment and securing my consultation a breeze.

Mo

4/14/21

Dr. Wright’s passion is contagious, the individualized techniques that he uses to help his clients have transformed my life. He has been instrumental in opening my eyes to my purpose and the power of the universe. I am more confident in myself. I have a newfound confidence in my communicative skills which has enhanced the way that I work and interact with others. Meeting Dr. Wright and being able to work with him has been a gift. He made an immediate impact on my life, allowing me to be empowered in my visons for the future. I now see endless opportunities of success, happiness & abundance in my life.

Tracie P.

3/22/21

The alternative therapies that Dr. Wright provides are different and far more effective than any therapy I’ve tried. One reason for this is that the therapist, Dr. Wright, studied medicine and specifically psychiatry (having graduated Xavier Medical School with a 4.0) – as well as psychology and state-of-the-art therapeutic techniques. In my first session, I experienced meaningful improvement and learned a life-changing practice that I use every day. Continued sessions further your goals. You will address both the acute behaviors and/or issues with which you struggle and why they exist. I cannot more highly recommend MLC.
Alexa R.

Decatur, GA, 3/9/2019

This was a very positive experience. Dr. David Wright is a great listener, teacher, and critical thinker.

Preston P.

Atlanta , 01/28/17

Dr. Wright is the Best doctor in town! He is a hardworking and brilliant person.

Michelle S.

01/29/17

Very helpful website and information! The holistic mental health resources page is a great place for reference. Dr. Wright is helpful and welcoming!
Kristen Z.

01/14/17

Dr. Wright is so professional, but puts you at ease immediately. Dr. David Wright puts his clients needs first and never makes you feel like a number. He is very knowledgeable an on trend with all latest trials, and new technique. Excellent Doctor. JMG

Jodi J.

Rosswell, GA, 03/03/17

Dr. David's Other Practices

Recommended Books By Dr. David

★★★★★

Comprehensive and Helpful!

Excellent research based information, yet written in terms anyone can understand and apply . Thank you Dr. David.

★★★★★

Refreshing start for each day!

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to a chapter a day on audiobooks in my car each morning. Great way to start the day - gave me energy and refreshment to help me begin each day on a positive vibe.

★★★★★

Great read!

This book is fantastic! Absolutely LOVE the mantras and have applied to my everyday life to help conquer stress and anxiety. Great book to uplift your spirit and fuel your soul. I am excited for more!

David A. Wright, MM, MBA, MHSA

(Doctor of Medicine Degree [i.e., M.D.])

Board-Certified Hypnotherapist, Board Certified NLP [Neuro Linguistic Programming] Practitioner, Board Certified NLP [Neuro Linguistic Programming] Mental Health Coach, & Board-Certified Time Line Therapy ® Practitioner—specializing in Holistic, Naturopathic, Integrative, Functional, Non-Pharmacologic, Non-Psychotropic, Psychoanalytic, Psychodynamic Methods & Techniques

Atlanta's Best Life Coach, Top Hypnotherapist, & Best provider of Cognitive Behavioral Therapies and Methods (with a Holistic, Naturopathic, Integrative, Functional, Psychoanalytic & Psychodynamic Approach)

*Not engaged in the practice of medicine or psychiatry